Republic of the Philippines

Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11881]

AN ACT INCREASING THE BED CAPACITY OF THE CONCEPCION DISTRICT HOSPITAL IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CONCEPCION, PROVINCE OF TARLAC FROM FIFTY (50) TO ONE HUNDRED (100) BEDS, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The authorized bed capacity of Concepcion District Hospital (CDH) in the Municipality of Concepcion, Province of Tarlac, is hereby increased from fifty (50) to one hundred (100) beds. Any future increase in bed capacity shall be consistent with the hospital development plan that shall be prepared by the Chief of Hospital of the CDH, in consultation with the Department of Health.

SEC. 2. The existing professional health care services and facilities of the CDH shall also be upgraded to conform with and be commensurate to the increase in bed capacity as provided for in Section 1 hereof.

- SEC. 3. The existing workforce of the CDH, which includes doctors, nurses, and support personnel, shall be increased correspondingly.
- SEC. 4. The Provincial Government of Tarlac shall provide the necessary funds for the increase in bed capacity of the Concepcion District Hospital. The Secretary of Health shall include in the Department's subsidy program, support for the capital outlay requirements of the said hospital.
- SEC. 5. All laws, executive orders, issuances, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN JAY Q. VELASCO Speaker of the House

of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on September 22, 2021 and May 31, 2022, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

no hulmi.

MARK LANDOZA

Secretary General Louse of Representatives

Approved:

JUN 2 9 2022

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines