Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11878]

AN ACT ESTABLISHING IN THE CITY OF MEYCAUAYAN, PROVINCE OF BULACAN, A TERTIARY HOSPITAL TO BE KNOWN AS THE "OSPITAL NG MEYCAUAYAN", AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be established in the City of Meycauayan, Province of Bulacan, a tertiary hospital to be known as the Ospital ng Meycauayan, which shall be under the direct control and supervision of the city government.

SEC. 2. The City Government of Meycauayan shall manage the Ospital ng Meycauayan, and shall prepare a hospital development plan, aligned with the Philippine Health Facility Development Plan, in consultation with the Department of Health (DOH). Any increase in bed capacity, health care facilities and service capability shall be based on the hospital development plan.

SEC. 3. The City Government of Meycauayan shall provide the necessary funds for the establishment of Ospital ng Meycauayan. The Secretary of the DOH shall include in the Department's subsidy program, support for the capital outlay requirements of the said hospital.

SEC. 4. If any provision or part of this Act is declared unconstitutional, the remaining parts or provisions not affected shall remain in full force and effect.

SEC. 5. All laws, executive orders, issuances, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved. VICENTE C. SOTTO III

lass LORDALLAN JAY O. VELASCO

President of the Senate

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on August 31, 2021 and May 30, 2022, respectively.

h land MARK MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA L. MENDOZA Secretary of the Senate General se of Representatives Approved: 2 9 2022 RODRIG President of the Philippines